Second Year!

I stepped my foot in Varanasi on July 26, 2016- that as last year. It’s been a year here. The first year of college is over and now I am a Sophomore. Let me tell you some things.

In the last two months, when I was doing an Internship in Varanasi itself, I used to go to the college library every day. Most of the summer afternoons, one could find me sitting there with a book. Or at some times, with my laptop. I started liking the environment there. There were many other like me who were the daily visitors. I recognize them by face and I think they do know me too. Now, It’s been a week into the second year.
campuslife_sm

We have classes from the morning to the afternoon, sometimes extending up to the early evening, according to the schedule. I wake up at around 7:30 every day, even when he classes start from 9 or 10. I don’t like waking up late, it mismanages many things. We have four core subjects and out of them, three have experiments that need to be carried out in the lab. Burden. But overall, it’s smooth and not uncontrollably hectic. I have sufficient time left for myself in the noon and night. I still like going to the library and I am constantly planning how to save time and go there to catch up with my ongoing book. I am also working in the Institute Newsletter Team- IIT BHU Connect. It’s all about writing and journalism. Regarding that, I visited the Malviya Centre for Innovation Incubation and Entrepreneurship (MCIIE) today to meet with the Manager and ask him some questions. I am working on the story about MCIIE that is going to be published in the upcoming issue. I noted down most of the things he said. I found him an open and honest person. He talked about everything at length, not worrying about time or anything else. It was about 30 minutes.

Then, I had to meet a Professor to talk about the Exploratory Project. We have to do an Exploratory Project in the third semester, basically a working prototype in our engineering field. So, I was there waiting for him to come to his chamber after taking his classes.

I came back to my room in the evening and I am doing this. It’s 07:46 P.M and I am going to have dinner after 8. As I said, let’s write more now!

Leave a Reply

